December

Sat 1st Workington Christmas Parade and Light Switch On
Mon 3rd Reception visiting Whinlatter
- Percy Kelly presentation to KS1
- Y5&6 group Carol Singing to Salterbeck Over-55s
Tues 4th Sports Hall Athletics Competition
Wed 5th Carer & Toddler visiting Crafty Workshop
Thu 6th NISCU Puppeteers visiting
Fri 7th No Beckstone Xtra
Mon 10th Y2 & Y3 Girls Football, 2.30-4.30pm Lakes College
- Christmas Postboxes go out
Tue 11th Nursery Nativity 9.30am
- 3/4DP singing at Galloping Horse for East Croft residents 10am
- Y1&2 group singing at West Winds
- Small Y6 group visiting East Croft for Christmas crafts
- Reception Nativity 2pm
- Cinema Night KS1 & R
Wed 12th Cinema Night KS2
- Choir singing at Hunday Manor for the Rotary Club
- Governors Meeting 6pm
Thu 13th Christmas Dinner Day
- 6HG and Educare performing to Harrington Over-55s
Fri 14th Y6 attending a 'Victorian Christmas' at the Helena Thompson Museum
Mon 17th Derwent Rotary presenting dictionaries to Y3
- KS1 Christmas Performance 2pm
Tue 18th KS2 Carol Service 1.30pm
Wed 19th KS1 Performance 9.30am
- Y2 Christmas play for the Allerdale Disability Association
- Nursery Reports out
Thu 20th Christmas Raffle Draw
- Christmas Party Days
Fri 21st Carols in the Square 10am
- No Beckstone Xtra

Dates for 2019 so far!

Tue 8th Jan - Children start back

Thu 17th Jan - 'Off by heart' Choral Challenge

Fri 18th Jan - M&M Productions - Cinderella

Tue 22nd Jan - Y3&4 Quicksticks Hockey tournament

Thu 24th Jan - Lego League day

Fri 25th Jan - Class Assembly Year 5

Tue 29th Jan - Staffing & Finance 5pm, Governors 6pm

Thu 31st Jan - FAB/PTA Meeting

Fri 1st Feb - Class Assembly RAC
- Kinder Cricket Tournament

Tue 5th Feb - Y1&2 Multi Skills tournament

Wed 6th - Fri 8th Feb - Y5 Edinburgh Trip

Thu 7th Feb - 'Sign to Sing' - 'Greatest Day' - Non Uniform day

Fri 8th Feb - Class Assembly 1/2LS

Thu 14th Feb - Young Voices trip
- Over 55's coming for lunch

Wed 13th Feb - Circuits Day

Fri 15th Feb - Class Assembly 4JM

Thu 28th Feb - Book Fair Arrives

Thu 7th Mar - World Book Day
- Play in a Day

Fri 8th Mar - Class Assembly 2SF

Fri 15th Mar - Rock Challenge Day
- Comic Relief Non Uniform Day

Tue 19th & Wed 20th Mar - Planetarium visiting

Fri 22nd Mar - Class Assembly RJWh

Mon 25th Mar - Circuits Day

Mon 26th Mar - Parents' Evening

Tue 27th Mar - Parents' Evening

Wed 27th Mar - Curriculum & Pupils 5pm, Governors 6pm

Fri 29th Mar - Class Assembly 3JWa
- National 'Wear a Hat Day' for Brain Tumour Research

Mon 15th Apr - Children start back & Eggs & bonnets week

Thu 18th Apr - Egg Dumping Final

Tue 23rd Apr - Staffing & Finance 5pm, Governors 6pm

Mon 29th Apr - Eggs arrive for hatching into Chicks

Wed 1st May - Fidaddle Music men visiting

Friday 3rd May -Class Assembly 3/4DP
- CfM Superhero Day
- Week beg. 6th May - Chicks on tour around the school

Wed 8th May - Workington Academy Pre Admission Evening for Y6

Fri 10th May - Class Assembly 1RM

Week beg. 13th May - Y2 & Y6 SATs Week

Tues 14th May - Y1&2 Football competition

Fri 17th May - Circuits Day

Tue 21st May - Governor Challenge Day

Wed 22nd May - School Swimming Gala

Thu 23rd May - Y5&6 Cricket Festival

Fri 24th May- Class Assembly 3LJ

Fri 7th June - Sponsored Circuits Day

Week beg. 10th June - Y1 & Y2 Phonics Check Week

Thu 13th June - Workington Swimming Gala

Fri 14th June -Y1&2 Kinder Cricket Festival

Thu 27th June - Workington Football Cup

Mon 1st July - Wheelchair Basketball

Tue 2nd July - Sports Day (reserve on Thu 4th July)

Fri 5th July - Y1&2 Kinder Cricket Festival

Mon 15th July - Curriculum Evening & reports out
- Curriculum & Pupils 5pm, Governors 6pm

Tue 16th July - Y6 Graduation 6pm

Thu 18th July- Fun Day

Fri 19th July - Beckstone's Got Talent & Break up for Summer